de en

– This event has already taken place –

STIMMUNG
Sunrise in the woods with meditative music by Karlheinz Stockhausen with ChorWerk Ruhr

Sat 28 July 2018, 06.00
Waldkunstpfad

No tickets required.

Find on Map

Karlheinz Stockhausen: STIMMUNG (1968) for six vocalists – “Paris Version”

ChorWerk Ruhr
Julia Mihály (Musical Direction)

“Time is suspended. One listens to the inner self of the sound, the inner self of the harmonic spectrum, the inner self of a vowel, the inner self. The subtlest oscillations – barely a ripple – all the senses are alert and restful. In the beauty of things sensual shines the beauty of things eternal.” (Karlheinz Stockhausen on STIMMUNG)

Karlheinz Stockhausen’s vocal piece STIMMUNG sets the focus for the final day of the 2018 Darmstadt Summer Course. In the early morning we will walk along a special section of the Darmstadt Forest Art Path to experience the 70-minute composition performed by the contemporary ensemble Chorwerk Ruhr at sunrise. It consists of a single chord repeatedly “detuned” through the articulation of different vowels and thus changed timbres and overtones. The lyrics consist on the one hand of so-called “magic names” of gods of various world religions and on the other of erotic, witty verse that Stockhausen penned especially for this composition.

At sunset the piece composed in 1968 will be repeated by the six vocalists in St. Ludwig’s Church.

Please note

We advise visitors to bring along small seats or blankets for the morning performance in the forest, as the ground might still be damp and alternative seating will not be available. If it rains the performance will unfortunately have to be cancelled. We will advise you the evening before whether the performance will be able to take place.

The route to the venue will be signposted from the public transport stops “Marienhospital” and “Böllenfalltor.”

Presented in collaboration with the International Forest Art Path 2018

Print page

de en

– Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden –

STIMMUNG
Meditative Vokalmusik von Karlheinz Stockhausen zum Sonnenaufgang mit ChorWerk Ruhr

Sa 28. Juli 2018, 06:00
Waldkunstpfad

Keine Tickets notwendig.

Auf Karte finden

Karlheinz Stockhausen: STIMMUNG (1968) für sechs Vokalisten – „Pariser Version“

ChorWerk Ruhr
Julia Mihály (Leitung)

„Die Zeit ist aufgehoben. Man horcht ins Innere des Klanges, ins Innere des harmonischen Spektrums, ins Innere eines Vokales, ins Innere. Feinste Schwebungen – kaum Ausbrüche – alle Sinne sind wach und ruhig. In der Schönheit des Sinnlichen leuchtet die Schönheit des Ewigen.“ (Karlheinz Stockhausen über STIMMUNG)

Karlheinz Stockhausens Vokalstück STIMMUNG umrahmt den Abschlusstag der Darmstädter Ferienkurse 2018: Im Morgengrauen wandern wir an einen besonderen Ort am Darmstädter Waldkunstpfad, um bei Sonnenaufgang die 70-minütige Komposition mit dem Chorwerk Ruhr zu erleben. Nur aus einem einzigen Akkord besteht sie. Dieser wird immer wieder durch Artikulation verschiedener Vokale und dadurch veränderte Klangfarben und Obertöne „verstimmt“. Der Text besteht einerseits aus sogenannten „Magischen Namen“ von Göttern verschiedener Weltreligionen, und andererseits aus erotisch-witzigen Gedichten, die Stockhausen für diese Komposition verfasste.
Bei Sonnenuntergang wird das 1968 entstandene Stück von den sechs Vokalisten in der Ludwigskirche wiederholt.

Bitte beachten:

Für die morgentliche Aufführung im Wald raten wir, kleine Sitzgelegenheiten oder Sitzunterlagen mitzubringen. Vor Ort gibt es nur den Waldboden, der morgens möglicherweise feucht ist. Bei Regenwetter muss die Aufführung im Wald leider ausfallen. Wir geben am Vorabend bekannt, ob sie stattfinden kann.

Der Weg wird ab den Haltestellen „Marienhospital“ und „Böllenfalltor“ jeweils ausgeschildert sein.

Veranstaltet in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Internationalen Waldkunstpfad 2018

Seite drucken