de en

Open Call: Free Darmstadt
We are looking for 90 seconds of your music!

We are looking for 90 seconds of your music – a complete piece or a section from a piece, a composed piece or an improvisation, a musical statement – all submissions will be shown, without exception. No matter who you are, what you send, it will be presented.

Works will be installed as videos on a large screen, the music will be heard via headphones. You can submit a video or audio file. In the case of a pure audio work, the screen will be black. Your name and the title of the work will be shown in the video.

All submissions will be shown in the afternoons of 23 and 24 July 2018 as part of the project “Free Darmstadt” by Martin Schüttler – one of the private concerts of the OurEars project with Nadar Ensemble. No further showing or publication is planned.

Please note:

  • The work must be the creation of the person who submits it. Covers or interpretations of work by others are not permitted.
  • Only ONE work can be shown by each participant with a maximum duration of 90 seconds. If an individual sends more than one submission, or submits material longer than 90 seconds, a selection or reduction will take place without consultation.
  • All works will be accepted, except works which feature offensive, inflammatory or hateful content, etc. If a work is to be rejected, this will be done after consultation with the individual who submitted it.

Deadline for submission is 14 July 2018! ⏱

The work should be e-mailed as a download link (please no files!) to:  freedarmstadt@darmstaedter-ferienkurse.de

The following file formats are possible: .mpg .mp4 .mov .avi (Video) .wav .aiff .mp3 (Audio)

Print page

de en

Open Call: Free Darmstadt
Gesucht werden 90 Sekunden Eurer Musik!

Gesucht werden 90 Sekunden Eurer Musik – ein vollständiges Stück oder ein Ausschnitt, eine Improvisation, ein musikalisches Statement – alle Einreichungen werden gezeigt, ohne Ausnahme. Egal wer Ihr seid, jeder Beitrag, den Ihr schickt, wird präsentiert.

Die Arbeiten werden installativ als Video auf einem großen Bildschirm zu sehen sein, die Musik hört man dabei über Kopfhörer. Es kann eine Video- oder eine Audiodatei eingereicht werden. Im Fall einer reinen Audioarbeit bleibt der Bildschirm schwarz. Euer Name und der Titel der Arbeit werden durchgehend im Video eingeblendet.

Alle Einreichungen werden am 23. und 24. Juli 2018 als Teil des Projekts „Free Darmstadt“ von Martin Schüttler im Rahmen des Konzertprojekts OurEars mit dem Nadar Ensemble in einem Hauskonzert am Nachmittag gezeigt. Darüber hinaus ist keine weitere Veröffentlichung vorgesehen.

Folgendes ist zu beachten:

  • Die Arbeit muss von der einreichenden Person selbst stammen. Eine Interpretation von Werken anderer ist nicht zugelassen.
  • Es kann nur EINE Aufnahme pro Teilnehmer*in mit einer Maximaldauer von 90 Sekunden gezeigt werden. Sollten mehrere Einreichungen oder Material von längerer Dauer vorliegen, erfolgt eine Auswahl, bzw. Kürzung ohne Rücksprache.
  • Vorbehalten ist ein Ausschluss im Fall von Beleidigung, Diskriminierung, verfassungsrechtlich fragwürdigen Inhalten etc. Dies geschieht nach Rücksprache mit der einreichenden Person.

Die Einsendefrist endet am 14. Juli! ⏱

Das Material sollte als Download-Link (bitte keine Datei als Emailanhang!) an folgende Email-Adresse geschickt werden: freedarmstadt@darmstaedter-ferienkurse.de

Folgende Dateiformate sind möglich:
.mpg .mp4 .mov .avi (Video) .wav .aiff .mp3 (Audio)

Seite drucken