de en

Composition
Studios by different tutors

Tutors:
Pierluigi Billone, Marko Ciciliani, Milica Djordjevic, Brian Ferneyhough, Ashley Fure, David Helbich, Wieland Hoban, Martin Iddon, Johannes Kreidler, Christina Kubisch, George Lewis, Liza Lim, Michael Maierhof, Cathy Milliken, Isabel Mundry, Younghi Pagh-Paan, Stefan Prins, Kirsten Reese, Lucia Ronchetti, Rebecca Saunders, Simon Steen-Andersen, Jennifer Walshe

Visiting Composers
Patrick Frank, Juliana Hodkinson, Alexander Schubert, Martin Schüttler

PLEASE NOTE:

In the field of composition, we’d like to increase the presence of female composers and are for the first time trying to work with a quota. We are aiming at a 50:50 relation of female and non-female participants in the composition studios as a whole.
To achieve this, we’ve created two different REGISTRATION links for female and non-female composers. Please support our aim and be fair when choosing where to click on! Thank you.

Your Tutors

If you’ve registered for Composition, you are right to expect to get in close contact with the composition tutors of the Darmstadt Summer Course. All composition tutors can plan individually how they would like to organize their classes: as one-to-one lessons, in small groups, in the form of special workshops, with or without selection procedure etc.
Several calls for workshops are still open during the registration period, please look for updates regularly.

Early enough before the Summer Course all registered participants for composition will receive an e-mail where we ask for your special preferences concerning the tutors so that we can see for which tutors and formats there is the highest demand. This will be compared and adjusted afterwards according to the tutors’ timetables. There is not a guarantee for a place with a certain composer, but we try to find fair solutions together with the tutors to comply your interests in the best way possible. In addition, there will be plenty of other offers (last minute places, Visiting Composers) and open formats during the Summer Course.

REGISTRATION for Composition

Participation fee: 430 Euros (+13,90 Euros system and booking fees)

There are e few places left for which people could register their interest by 2nd May. We will be using chance operations for giving away the places, applicants will be notified in the first week of May.

Print page

de en

Komposition
Studios verschiedener Dozent*innen

Dozent*innen:
Pierluigi Billone, Marko Ciciliani, Milica Djordjevic, Brian Ferneyhough, Ashley Fure, David Helbich, Wieland Hoban, Martin Iddon, Johannes Kreidler, Christina Kubisch, George Lewis, Liza Lim, Michael Maierhof, Cathy Milliken, Isabel Mundry, Younghi Pagh-Paan, Stefan Prins, Kirsten Reese, Lucia Ronchetti, Rebecca Saunders, Simon Steen-Andersen, Jennifer Walshe

Visiting Composers
Patrick Frank, Juliana Hodkinson, Alexander Schubert, Martin Schüttler

HINWEISE:

Im Bereich Komposition bei den Darmstädter Ferienkursen 2018 möchten wir die Präsenz von Komponistinnen erhöhen und machen deshalb zum ersten Mal den Versuch, mit einer Quote zu arbeiten. Unser Ziel ist es, ein Verhältnis von 50:50 für weibliche und nicht-weibliche Teilnehmer*innen in den Kompositionsstudions insgesamt zu erreichen.
Zu diesem Zweck gibt es zwei unterschiedliche Links zur ANMELDUNG für weibliche und nicht-weibliche Komponist*innen. Bitte unterstützt unser Anliegen und seid fair wenn Ihr den entsprechenden Link auswählt. Vielen Dank.

Unterricht

Wenn Du Dich bei der Anmeldung für das Fach Komposition entscheidest, möchtest Du zu Recht bei den Ferienkursen mit den anwesenden Kompositionsdozent*innen in engen Austausch treten. Alle Dozent*innen können individuell festlegen, wie sie ihren Unterricht gestalten möchten: als Einzelunterricht, in kleinen Gruppen, in Form von speziellen Workshops, mit oder ohne Auswahlverfahren etc.
Etliche Ausschreibungen für Workshops laufen noch während der Anmeldephase, bitte schau regelmäßig nach Aktualisierungen.

Rechtzeitig vor Kursbeginn werden alle angemeldeten Teilnehmer*innen für Komposition eine E-Mail erhalten, in der Eure Präferenzen für bestimmte Dozent*innen abgefragt werden. Danach können wir sondieren, bei welchen unserer Dozent*innen und Formaten die stärkste Nachfrage herrscht. Dies gleichen wir mit den Stundenplänen der Dozent*innen ab. Eine Garantie für einen Platz bei einer bestimmten Komponistin oder einem Komponisten gibt es nicht, aber wir bemühen uns, gemeinsam mit den Dozent*innen faire Lösungen zu finden und Deine Interessenschwerpunkte bestmöglich zu berücksichtigen. Darüber hinaus wird es vor Ort zahlreiche weitere Angebote (Restplätze, Visiting Composers) und offene Formate geben.

ANMELDUNG für Komposition

Kursgebühr: 430 Euro (+13,90 Euro System- und Vorverkaufsgebühren)

Für die Restplätze konnte man bis 2. Mai per E-Mail Interesse anmelden. Wir werden nun per Zufallsoperationen die Teilnehmer*innen bestimmen. Bewerber*innen werden in der ersten Maiwoche benachrichtigt.

Seite drucken