de en

Brigitta Muntendorf
Composing Tutor

Born in 1982 in Hamburg. In her work, the German-Austrian composer Brigitta Muntendorf pursues the vision of a music that focus on referentiality as a principle of composition and establishes meaningful connections to other forms and expressions of art.

In her current projects Brigitta Muntendorf focuses on transdigital and interdisciplinary music/dance theater (ARCHIPEL / Thiersch&Fujimoto: Ruhrtriennale>Theater der Welt, Tanz im August 2021; MELENCOLIA / Ensemble Modern: Bregenz Festival 2022), as well as on audiovisual and 3D sound installations (Kunsthalle Mannheim, Duolun Museum of Modern Art Shanghai / BankART Temporary).

She was a fellow of the Cité Internationale des Arts Paris and the Villa Kamogawa Kyoto, among others, and received the sponsorship award of the Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation as well as the German Music Authors Award. Her works are performed by numerous ensembles such as Klangforum Wien, Ensemble Modern, Mocrep Chicago, Ensemble Musikfabrik or Les Siècles at worldwide festivals and venues, such as Festival d’Automne Paris, Donaueschinger Musiktage, Elbphilharmonie Hamburg, Warsaw Autumn, Munich Biennale, Musica Strasbourg, ULTIMA Oslo, Art Share L.A., ONASSIS Athens, Metro Club Kyoto, TPAM Festival and Kyoto Experiment.

Brigitta Muntendorf is the founder of Ensemble Garage, artistic director of the FMN Festival, and since 2017 professor of composition at the Cologne University of Music and Dance.

Website Brigitta Muntendorf

Print page
© ️Foto/Photo: Frederike Wetzels

de en

Brigitta Muntendorf
Dozentin Komposition

Geboren 1982 in Hamburg. Die deutsch-österreichische Komponistin Brigitta Muntendorf verfolgt in ihrem Schaffen die Vision einer Musik, die Referenzialität als Kompositionsprinzip verinnerlicht und sinnstiftende Verbindungen zu anderen Kunst- und Ausdrucksformen herstellt.

In ihren aktuellen Projekten konzentriert sich Brigitta Muntendorf auf transdigitale und interdisziplinäre Musik/Tanztheater (ARCHIPEL / Thiersch&Fujimoto: Ruhrtriennale>Theater der Welt, Tanz im August 2021; MELENCOLIA / Ensemble Modern: Bregenzer Festspiele 2022), wie auch auf audiovisuelle und 3D-Sound Installationen (Kunsthalle Mannheim, Duolun Museum of Modern Art Shanghai / BankART Temporary).

Sie war unter anderem Stipendiatin der Cité Internationale des Arts Paris und der Villa Kamogawa Kyoto, erhielt den Förderpreis der Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung sowie den Deutschen Musikautorenpreis. Ihre Werke werden von zahlreichen Ensembles wie Klangforum Wien, Ensemble Modern, Mocrep Chicago, Ensemble Musikfabrik oder Les Siècles bei Festivals weltweit gespielt, wie z. B. beim Festival d’Automne Paris, bei den Donaueschinger Musiktagen, in der Elbphilharmonie Hamburg, beim Warschauer Herbst, bei der Münchener Biennale, bei Musica Strasbourg, ULTIMA Oslo, Art Share L.A., ONASSIS Athen, Metro Club Kyoto, TPAM-Festival und Kyoto Experiment.

Brigitta Muntendorf ist Gründerin des Ensemble Garage, künstlerische Leiterin des FMN-Festivals und seit 2017 Professorin für Komposition an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln.

Seite drucken
© ️Foto/Photo: Frederike Wetzels