de en

Christina-Maria Moser
Violinist

Born in 1992 in Laufenburg/Germany. Christina-Maria Moser is a freelance violinist and violin teacher. She completed her studies in Switzerland and graduated with honors from her second master’s program at the Zurich University of the Arts in 2019. She currently lives in Zurich, where she performs regularly as an orchestral and chamber musician. She plays in various renowned professional orchestras such as the Tonhalle Orchestra Zurich, the Zurich Chamber Orchestra and the Musikkollegium Winterthur. She has participated in various CD productions, including Deutsche Grammophon and Alpha Classics, as well as several concert tours abroad.

As a member of the Ever Present Orchestra, an ensemble of the contemporary composer Alvin Lucier, she has already made guest appearances in the USA, Canada, China, Japan, France, Germany and Switzerland, and participated in various recordings. Most recently, on the occasion of Lucier’s 90th birthday in May 2021, she was heard at the premiere of his new work Adagio for Strings in an audiovisual live stream by the Center for Art and Media Karlsruhe (ZKM).

As a chamber musician, she regularly performs in various formations, such as the Prelude concerts at the Tonhalle Zurich, the Swiss Chamber Music Festival Adelboden, the guerillaclassics, the Music Week Braunwald and the Music Week Zurich West. With her piano trio she received a 1st prize at the Kiwanis Chamber Music Competition and was a prize winner of the Orpheus Swiss Chamber Music Competition as well as a finalist of the Credit Suisse Jeunes Solistes Competition in 2016. Moser is a Sponsorship Award Winner, as well as a Scholarship Holder of the Volksbank-Hochrhein Foundation.

She has been teaching at the YAMAHA Music School Zurich since May 2021.

Print page
© ️Andres Zihler

de en

Christina-Maria Moser
Violinistin

Geboren 1992 in Laufenburg/Deutschland. Christina-Maria Moser ist freischaffende Geigerin und Violinpädagogin. Sie absolvierte ihr Studium in der Schweiz und schloss 2019 ihr zweites Masterstudium an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste mit Auszeichnung ab. Derzeit lebt sie in Zürich, wo sie regelmässig als Orchester- und Kammermusikerin konzertiert. Sie spielt in verschiedenen renommierten Berufsorchestern wie dem Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich, dem Zürcher Kammerorchester und dem Musikkollegium Winterthur. Dabei wirkte sie bei verschiedenen CD-Produktionen, u.a. der Deutschen Grammophon und Alpha Classics, sowie mehreren Konzerttourneen im Ausland mit.

Als Mitglied des Ever Present Orchestra, einem Ensemble des zeitgenössischen Komponisten Alvin Lucier, gastierte sie bereits in den USA, Kanada, China, Japan, Frankreich, Deutschland und der Schweiz und wirkte bei verschiedenen Aufnahmen mit. Zuletzt war sie anlässlich des 90. Geburtstages von Lucier im Mai 2021 bei der Uraufführung seines neuen Werkes Adagio for Strings in einem audiovisuellen Livestream des Zentrum für Kunst und Medien Karlsruhe (ZKM) zu hören.

Als Kammermusikerin ist sie regelmässig in verschiedenen Formationen zu hören, wie beispielsweise im Rahmen der Prelude Konzerte in der Tonhalle Zürich, des Swiss Chamber Music Festivals Adelboden, der guerillaclassics, der Musikwoche Braunwald und der Musikwoche Zürich West. Mit ihrem Klaviertrio erhielt sie einen 1. Preis beim Kiwanis Kammermusikwettbewerb und war Preisträgerin der Orpheus Swiss Chamber Music Competition sowie Finalistin des Credit Suisse Jeunes Solistes Wettbewerbs 2016. Moser ist Förderpreisträgerin, sowie Stipendiatin der Volksbank-Hochrhein Stiftung.

Seit Mai 2021 unterrichtet sie an der YAMAHA Music School Zürich.

Seite drucken
© ️Andres Zihler