de en

Julius Aglinskas
Composer

Born in 1988 in Lithuania. Julius Aglinskas represents the new generation of composers, producers and audio engineers. His compositions show influences of genres outside the classical realm; they materialize in his music regularly, yet never prevail.

In 2014 Julius Aglinskas graduated from the Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre (LMTA), where he studied with Prof. Vytautas Barkauskas, and afterwards, with Prof. Rytis Mažulis. He also attended master-classes with Wolfgang Rihm, Andrew McKenzie and other acclaimed composers in Vilnius, Rostock/Germany and the UK. In 2011 his composition for mixed chorus The New Net In Two won the Third Prize at the Vox Juventutis ’11 competition. In 2013 his composition scored for two keyboards, Fragmentai dviems (Fragments For Two), was awarded the First Prize at the competition organized by the LMTA Centre for Music Innovation Studies and the Jauna muzika Festival.

The works by Julius Aglinskas were performed at different festivals, including Druskomanija (Druskininkai, 2010; 2012; 2013; 2014), Brücken (Rostock, 2011), Ahead (Vilnius, 2013) and Vasaros Klavišas Festival (Anykščiai/Lithuania, 2014). Recently, he began displaying his own organizational talents. In his hometown of Anykščiai Aglinskas organized a concert ‘Pasigarsink Anykščus’ (Turn Anykščiai Up) with performances of advanced popmusic and modern folk bands. In 2014 he organized the ‘Nonclassical Lithuania’, one of the events of the Vasaros klavišas Festival, that featured performances by Gabriel Prokofiev and Nwando Ebizie.

Print page
© ️Julius Aglinskas

de en

Julius Aglinskas
Komponist

Geboren 1988 in Litauen. Julius Aglinskas repräsentiert eine neue Generation von Komponisten, Produzenten und Tontechnikern. Seine Kompositionen zeigen Einflüsse von Genres außerhalb des klassischen Bereichs, der in seiner Musik regelmäßig auftaucht, sich aber nie durchsetzt.

2014 machte Julius Aglinskas seinen Abschluss an der Litauischen Akademie für Musik und Theater (LMTA), wo er bei Prof. Vytautas Barkauskas und anschließend bei Prof. Rytis Mažulis studierte. Außerdem besuchte er Meisterkurse bei Wolfgang Rihm, Andrew McKenzie und anderen renommierten Komponist*innen in Vilnius, Rostock und im Vereinigten Königreich. Im Jahr 2011 gewann seine Komposition für gemischten Chor The New Net In Two den dritten Preis beim Wettbewerb Vox Juventutis ’11. Im Jahr 2013 wurde seine Komposition für zwei Keyboards, Fragmentai dviems (Fragmente für zwei), mit dem ersten Preis beim Wettbewerb des LMTA Centre for Music Innovation Studies und des Jauna muzika Festivals ausgezeichnet.

Die Werke von Julius Aglinskas wurden bei verschiedenen Festivals aufgeführt, darunter Druskomanija (Druskininkai, 2010; 2012; 2013; 2014), Brücken (Rostock, 2011), Ahead (Vilnius, 2013) und Vasaros Klavišas Festival (Anykščiai/Litauen, 2014). Seit kurzem zeigt er auch sein eigenes Organisationstalent. In seiner Heimatstadt Anykščiai organisierte Aglinskas das Konzert ‚Pasigarsink Anykščus‘ (Turn Anykščiai Up) mit Auftritten moderner Popmusik und aktueller Folkbands. Im Jahr 2014 organisierte er das ‚Nonclassical Lithuania‘, eine der Veranstaltungen des Vasaros klavišas Festivals, bei dem Gabriel Prokofiev und Nwando Ebizie auftraten.

Seite drucken
© ️Julius Aglinskas