de en

Kristine Tjøgersen
Composer

Born in 1982 in Oslo/Norway. Kristine Tjøgersen studied composition with Prof. Carola Bauckholt at the Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität für Musik in Linz/Austria and clarinet with Prof. Hans Christian Bræin at the Norwegian Academy of Music Oslo.

Her works have been performed, among others, by Arditti Quartet (UK), SWR Symphonieorchester, WDR Sinfonieorchester, ensemble recherche, Plus-Minus Ensemble, BIT-20 Ensemble, Oslo Sinfonietta, Pinquins, Bruckner Orchester Linz and Mimitabu at festivals like ECLAT, Musik21, KLANG, Borealis, Only Connect festival, Ultima festival and Nordic Music Days.

She was representing Norway at Rostrum for composers in Hungary in 2018 and at the World Music Days in Tallinn/Estonia in 2019. In 2019/20 she was a fellow at the Akademie der Künste in Berlin and in 2020 she was awarded the Arne Nordheim composer price. In 2020 she won the Pauline Hall prize for her orchestra piece Bioluminescence.

As a clarinetist she has performed at many of the major European new music festivals with the award winning ensembles Ensemble neoN, Tøyen Fil og Klafferi and asamisimasa. Tjøgersen has a special interest for music that combines sound and visuals, and investigates and explores how they interact with each other.

Website Kristine Tjøgersen

 

Print page
© ️Anna-Julia Granberg/BLUNDERBUSS

de en

Kristine Tjøgersen
Komponistin

Geboren 1982 in Oslo/Norwegen. Kristine Tjøgersen studierte Komposition bei Prof. Carola Bauckholt an der Anton Bruckner Privatuniversität für Musik in Linz/Österreich und Klarinette bei Prof. Hans Christian Bræin an der Norwegischen Musikakademie Oslo.

Ihre Werke wurden unter anderem vom Arditti Quartet, SWR Symphonieorchester, WDR Sinfonieorchester, ensemble recherche, Plus-Minus Ensemble, BIT-20 Ensemble, Oslo Sinfonietta, Pinquins, Bruckner Orchester Linz und Mimitabu bei Festivals wie ECLAT, Musik21, KLANG, Borealis, Only Connect Festival, Ultima Festival und Nordic Music Days aufgeführt.

2018 vertrat sie Norwegen bei Rostrum for composers in Ungarn und 2019 bei den World Music Days in Tallinn/Estland. 2019/20 war sie Stipendiatin an der Akademie der Künste in Berlin und 2020 wurde sie mit dem Arne Nordheim Komponistenpreis ausgezeichnet. Für ihr Orchesterstück Bioluminescence erhielt sie 2020 den Pauline-Hall-Preis.

Als Klarinettistin trat sie bei vielen der großen europäischen Festivals für Neue Musik mit den preisgekrönten Ensembles Ensemble neoN, Tøyen Fil og Klafferi und asamisimasa auf. Tjøgersen hat ein besonderes Interesse an Musik, die Klang und Bild miteinander verbindet, und erforscht, wie sie miteinander interagieren.

Website Kristine Tjøgersen

Seite drucken
© ️Anna-Julia Granberg/BLUNDERBUSS