de en

Mattia Clera
Composer

Born in 1987 in Venice/Italy. Mattia Clera graduated in composition with Alessandro Solbiati at “G. Verdi” Music Conservatoire in Milan, and went on studying with Nadir Vassena at Lugano Music Conservatoire.

He attended masterclasses at Accademia Musicale Chigiana, ManiFeste-2018 Academy, IDEA International Divertimento Ensemble Academy, with composers like Salvatore Sciarrino, Franck Bedrossian, Stefano Gervasoni, Marco Stroppa and Giorgio Netti.

His music has been performed at festivals like Chigiana International Festival, London Ear Festival, Milano Musica, CrossRoads Festival, Pontino Festival, Rondò and Urticanti Festival by soloists and ensembles such as Carlo Siega, Alfonso Alberti, Maria Grazia Bellocchio, Matteo Cesari, Francesco Dillon, Divertimento Ensemble, MDI Ensemble, Schallfeld Ensemble and Quartetto Prometeo. He has been awarded with a Degree of Merit by Salvatore Sciarrino, assigned to distinguished musicians of Accademia Musicale Chigiana, the GAM European Composition Contest (2014), the 2nd Prize at Premio S. Fedele for Young Composers (2015) and the AFAM Competition for Young Composers (2017).

Print page
© ️Arianna Pellini

de en

Mattia Clera
Komponist

Geboren 1987 in Venedig/Italien. Mattia Clera schloss sein Kompositionsstudium bei Alessandro Solbiati an der Musikhochschule „G. Verdi“ in Mailand ab und studierte anschließend bei Nadir Vassena an der Musikhochschule in Lugano.

Er besuchte Meisterkurse an der Accademia Musicale Chigiana, der ManiFeste-2018 Academy, der IDEA International Divertimento Ensemble Academy, bei Komponisten wie Salvatore Sciarrino, Franck Bedrossian, Stefano Gervasoni, Marco Stroppa und Giorgio Netti.

Seine Musik wurde bei Festivals wie dem Chigiana International Festival, dem London Ear Festival, Milano Musica, dem CrossRoads Festival, Pontino Festival, Rondò und Urticanti Festival von Solist*innen und Ensembles wie Carlo Siega, Alfonso Alberti, Maria Grazia Bellocchio, Matteo Cesari, Francesco Dillon, Divertimento Ensemble, MDI Ensemble, Schallfeld Ensemble und Quartetto Prometeo aufgeführt. Er wurde von Salvatore Sciarrino mit einem Degree of Merit ausgezeichnet, der an herausragende Musiker*innen der Accademia Musicale Chigiana vergeben wird, sowie mit dem GAM European Composition Contest (2014), dem 2. Preis beim Premio S. Fedele for Young Composers (2015) und dem AFAM Competition for Young Composers (2017).

Seite drucken
© ️Arianna Pellini