de en

Sara Glojnarić
Composer

Born in 1991 in Zagreb/Croatia. Sara Glojnarić is a composer, whose artistic practice deals with pop culture, its aesthetic and its socio-political consequences, nostalgia and collective memory, and the vast network of pop culture data and its byproducts arising through their juxtaposition.

Her works, which include orchestra and chamber music scores, as well as video works and multimedia & multi-sensory installations have been performed on four continents (Australia, Europe, South America and Asia) by renowned ensembles, such as Ensemble Musikfabrik, ensemble recherche, ensemble mosaik, Neue Vocalsolisten Stuttgart, Trio Catch, Sarah Maria Sun, Dirk Rothbrust, Ensemble Mimitabu, Decoder Ensemble, The Black Page Orchestra, Croatian Radio Symphony Orchestra and many others, on festivals such as ECLAT Festival Stuttgart, Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival, Ultraschall Festival Berlin, Wittener Tage für neue Kammermusik, Showroom of Contemporary Sound and Music Biennale Zagreb.

Sara studied composition at the Academy of Music Zagreb, in the class of Dr. Davorin Kempf, and later earned her BA and MA degree in composition at the State University of Music and Performing Arts Stuttgart in the class of Martin Schüttler.

She is the recipient of numerous international prizes, some of which include the Kranichstein Music Preis at Darmstadt Summer Course 2018 as well as the Ivo Vuljević Prize. Sara is one of three winners of NEUE SZENEN V opera competition, organized by Deutsche Oper Berlin. Since 2019 she is the scholarship holder of Kunststiftung Baden-Württemberg and her works are being published by the Berlin based publisher Edition Juliane Klein.

In the upcoming concert season 2021/22 her works will be performed at multiple festivals by a variety of ensembles. Some of the highlights include: premiere of her large-scale opera-film Im Stein at Oper Halle (based on the eponymous novel by Clemens Meyer, staging: Michael von zur Mühlen, video: Martin Mallon), premiere of her chamber opera Kein Mythos at Deutsche Oper Berlin, new video piece for ensemble recherche at Ultraschall Festival Berlin and a collaborative opera with Asko|Schönberg, Lisenka Heijboer and Manoj Kamps at the Dutch National Opera in Amsterdam.

Website Sara Glojnarić

Print page
© ️Martin Hauser

de en

Sara Glojnarić
Komponistin

Geboren 1991 in Zagreb/Kroatien. Sara Glojnarić ist Komponistin und beschäftigt sich in ihrer künstlerischen Praxis mit der Popkultur, ihrer Ästhetik und ihren soziopolitischen Folgen, Nostalgie und kollektivem Gedächtnis sowie dem riesigen Netzwerk von popkulturellen Daten und ihren Nebenprodukten, die durch deren Gegenüberstellung entstehen.

Ihre Werke, die sowohl Orchester- und Kammermusikpartituren als auch Videoarbeiten wie multimediale und multisensorische Installationen umfassen, wurden auf vier Kontinenten (Australien, Europa, Südamerika und Asien) von renommierten Ensembles wie dem Ensemble Musikfabrik, dem ensemble recherche, dem ensemble mosaik, den Neuen Vocalsolisten Stuttgart und dem Trio Catch, Sarah Maria Sun, Dirk Rothbrust, Ensemble Mimitabu, Decoder Ensemble, The Black Page Orchestra, Croatian Radio Symphony Orchestra u.a. aufgeführt; auf Festivals wie ECLAT Festival Stuttgart, Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival, Ultraschall Festival Berlin, Wittener Tage für neue Kammermusik, Showroom of Contemporary Sound und Musikbiennale Zagreb.

Sara studierte Komposition an der Musikakademie Zagreb in der Klasse von Dr. Davorin Kempf und erwarb später ihren BA- und MA-Abschluss in Komposition an der Staatlichen Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Stuttgart in der Klasse von Martin Schüttler.

Sie ist Trägerin zahlreicher internationaler Preise, darunter der Kranichsteiner Musikpreis bei den Darmstädter Ferienkursen 2018 sowie der Ivo Vuljević-Preis. Sara ist eine der drei Preisträgerinnen des Opernwettbewerbs NEUE SZENEN V, veranstaltet von der Deutschen Oper Berlin. Seit 2019 ist sie Stipendiatin der Kunststiftung Baden-Württemberg und ihre Werke werden im Berliner Verlag Edition Juliane Klein veröffentlicht.

In der kommenden Konzertsaison 2021/22 werden ihre Werke auf mehreren Festivals von unterschiedlichen Ensembles aufgeführt. Zu den Höhepunkten zählen: die Uraufführung ihres groß angelegten Opernfilms Im Stein an der Oper Halle (nach dem gleichnamigen Roman von Clemens Meyer, Inszenierung: Michael von zur Mühlen, Video: Martin Mallon), die Uraufführung ihrer Kammeroper Kein Mythos an der Deutschen Oper Berlin, eine neue Videoarbeit für das ensemble recherche beim Ultraschall Festival Berlin und eine gemeinsame Oper mit Asko|Schönberg, Lisenka Heijboer und Manoj Kamps an der Niederländischen Nationaloper in Amsterdam.

Website Sara Glojnarić

Seite drucken
© ️Martin Hauser