de en

Tansy Davies

The music of Tansy Davies has been championed by ensembles including the New York Philharmonic, Ensemble intercontemporain, and the Tokyo Symphony Orchestra and at festivals including Ultima, Présences, and the Warsaw Autumn. Between Worlds, a response to 9/11, was premiered by ENO in 2015. Recent works include Forest, a concerto for four horns premiered by the Philharmonia under Esa-Pekka Salonen. Her chamber opera Cave was premiered by Mark Padmore, Elaine Mitchener, and the London Sinfonietta in 2018. During the 2018/19 season Davies was Composer in Residence at Amsterdam’s Concertgebouw.

Website Tansy Davies

Print page
© ️Copyright: Rikard Österlund