de en

Håkon Stene
Percussion Tutor

Håkon Stene is active Internationally as a soloist and chamber musician across multiple genres, initiator and commissioner of new works, recording artist, producer, teacher, and researcher. His solo and chamber recordings have been awarded the Norwegian Grammy (Spellemann) in the category of contemporary music and “open genre” five times.

He studied in Oslo, Freiburg, and San Diego. From 2005 to 2008 he was selected for the launch programme “INTRO” for young soloists by Concerts Norway. As a soloist he performed with Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra, Ensemble Modern, London Sinfonietta, Oslo Sinfonietta, 2e2m and others. Furthermore he plays with ensembles such as asamisimasa (contemporary), Pantha Du Prince Conference of Trees (techno), and Nils Økland Ensemble (Folk Impro), including venues and festivals throughout Europe, the U.S. and Asia.

Håkon Stene collaborates with numerous composers across generations and styles. A special interest of his has been the expanded role of the instrumentalist in experimental music. This topic was explored in the research projects “’This is Not a Drum’ – Towards a Post-Instrumental Practice” and the post-doctoral project “Music with the Real” undertaken at the Norwegian Academy of Music from 2010 to 2017. In 2017 he was appointed professor of percussion at the Hochschule für Musik Freiburg.

Print page

de en

Håkon Stene
Dozent Schlagzeug

Håkon Stene ist international als Solist und Kammermusiker in verschiedenen Genres tätig, Initiator und Auftraggeber neuer Werke, Studiomusiker, Produzent, Lehrer und Forscher. Seine Solo- und Kammermusikaufnahmen wurden fünfmal mit dem norwegischen Grammy (Spellemann) in der Kategorie zeitgenössische Musik und „Open Genre“ ausgezeichnet.

Er studierte in Oslo, Freiburg und San Diego. Von 2005 bis 2008 wurde er von Concerts Norway für das Launch-Programm „INTRO“ für junge Solisten ausgewählt. Als Solist trat er mit dem Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra, dem Ensemble Modern, der London Sinfonietta, der Oslo Sinfonietta, 2e2m und anderen auf. Darüber hinaus spielt er mit Ensembles wie asamisimasa (zeitgenössisch), Pantha Du Prince (Techno) und Nils Økland Ensemble (Folk Impro)in ganz Europa, den USA und Asien.

Håkon Stene arbeitet mit zahlreichen Komponist*innen verschiedener Generationen und Stile zusammen. Ein besonderes Interesse von ihm ist die erweiterte Rolle des Instrumentalisten in der experimentellen Musik. Dieses Thema untersuchte er in den Forschungsprojekten „,This is not a Drum‘ – Auf dem Weg zu einer pos-tinstrumentalen Praxis“ und dem Postdoktorandenprojekt “Music with the Real” an der norwegischen Musikakademie von 2010 bis 2017. 2017 Er wurde zum Professor für Schlagzeug an die Hochschule für Musik Freiburg berufen.

Seite drucken